Posts by Myrm

Nitrado now has an official Discord server to bring communities, friends and other gamers together!
Join the Nitrado Community Discord now and share your experiences and knowledge with others!

Click here to go to the Discord Server!

What? I have never had to kill any dinos to put tame multipliers into effect.

try it it works with me

Thinking about it, my understanding is that Ark will spawn a certain number of creatures, and new ones will not be spawned until an existing creature dies. So if you have a full spawn and an event kicks in, the game won't be able to spawn an event dino until there is room on the map. Even when a creature dies it's no guarantee of an event dino spawning. However, by wiping all the wild dinos then the game will repopulate the whole island from scratch, and the chances of an event dino spawning is greatly increased. I could of course be wrong as I am not a developer, but it makes sense to me. Perhaps that's why I thought it odd when you said to kill all the dinos as I have never had to do that to spawn event dinos, though because I don't do that it is slower for me to see them.

I only just started seeing event dinos last night (Bunny Dodos and their multicoloured eggs).

Yes, a similar problem here. I am on PS4 and have installed the latest update from WC. When I go to Unofficial PC Servers, only a small number of the usually available servers is listed. Mine, and another I play on is not listed. I guess Nitrado are currently updating the servers and I'll see mine, and the missing others, reappear as the updates roll out. So I patiently sit and wait, and in the meantime I will play some No Man's Sky, which got an update yesterday too. :)

Oh. and one bit of good news: WC have finally fixed the annoying settings bug on PS4! w00t! :thumbup:

Regarding the events problem, I have just seen this tweet made today by “Dollie”, who is an employee of WC.