Cross-ARK: 'Travel to another server' option gone, now showing 'Upload survivor' instead.

Nitrado now has an official Discord server to bring communities, friends and other gamers together!
Join the Nitrado Community Discord now and share your experiences and knowledge with others!

Click here to go to the Discord Server!
  • Hi there!
    If I have missed an official note about this somewhere, I apologise in advance (I looked through the posts but couldn't find anything similar).
    I'll try not to write this post as an actual bug report (I'm too used to my job as a tester), and to keep it short. Feel free to ask me questions, but I'm not very technical!

When I first got my two servers for Cross-ARK, I had the same issue as I am having now.

When wanting to travel between servers, the 'Travel to another server' option was not showing up in the terminal. Everything was set up correctly, which I verified with customer service over Skype. In a few days, the Cross-ARK option appeared out of nowhere and it was awesome! I could transfer between my two maps and not having to take my gear off this time and the transfers were super smooth and quick, unlike before when I had to upload my survivor every time I wanted to travel and kept losing my tribe membership.

But now, it's back to square one again, as the option to travel between servers is gone. I have attached a screenshot of what the option looks like as of today. It looks like it's the same for everyone on my server, as they were the ones who told me about it first and I went to investigate it.

Do I need to do anything to make the option appear again, or is this related to something entirely different that I can't control? I know there has been issues with Cross-ARK, but this in particular is affecting my tribe and I can only guess we're not the only ones out there having the same issue?

Thanks in advance!