Is there a timeframe that servers delete player *.arkprofile files? For the second time in recent months, I've had returning players be forced to create new characters even though their characters are asleep in the world. Looking through the SavedArks folder I can see my .arkprofile file, but the other 2 players that are on a server do NOT have their .arkprofile files.
I have backups of those files. But I was wondering, why do they get deleted in the first place.??