I need help with Engine Settings.

Become part of a great team that has nothing less as its goal than to be the world's best game server provider. Keep facing new, challenging and exciting tasks at a company that values your opinion.

open positions @ Nitrado
  • Hi everyone, I am new with Ark Server Hosting, I know nothing about game.ini and I haven't touched Expert Mode because i am afraid to screw up entirely but I found out about Engine Settings and I think I need some help to change some settings, i tried looking on youtube and on reddit but i did not find answers anywhere for the specific changes that I want to do. Here it is:

I would like to have 3-4 Gigas on my map at the same time (the island) as opposed to the regular 2. What settings do I need to put in in Dino Spawn Weight Multipliers for it to work?

Also, I would like to be able to get every engrams possible, I would like my character to have 8196 engrams points by level 150. I tried changing the amount of engrams points per level, I set it to 35 but once i restarted the server and log back in the game, gave myself respec, I got 1 engram point per level... what did I do wrong? What settings do I have to put in Per Level Engram Points ?

I hope my questions are not too difficult to answer and I would really appreciate some help since i am a beginner and i really don't want to corrupt my game and do this correctly. I would rather not use Expert mode. Thank you.

• https://pastebin.com/nlsad1bn

Put this paste in the bottom of your Game.ini. It will auto unlock every engram at the level at which it normally becomes available. I did this on my server because relearning 100s of engrams every time you drink a respec was super tedious.

IDK about the dino spawn rate thing. Not sure if the max per map is a function of SpawnLimitPercentage or hardcoded per map. I would just fiddle with the Giga spawn settings, as long as you don't mess with anything else you won't break anything else.